The Line: What Happens After We Break-Up


heartsickness-428103_1280

A break-up. I’m pretty sure we’ve all been there. I’ve had all kinds. Ugly.  Amicable. In-person.  Over the phone.  Through friends, even via text message!

Ha! Yea…

 

It’s hard to say there should be some sort of protocol for break-ups seeing as how relationships and circumstances can vary in so many different ways. There is only one point I plan on making today, so this should be brief.

 

breakup

In my experience, when a woman breaks up with you she’s either one of two things… REALLY done with you and doesn’t give a shit what you do from that moment on OR she’s not sure whether she’s done with you and breaking up with you to see what you do to get her back. I can almost guarantee no woman will admit to doing the latter but so many of you do it it’s not even funny!

Last summer I was with someone… remember, the crazy cheating chick? Well, she broke up with me one day removing most [but not all] of her belongings from my place to go back home to her parents’ place.  The last thing I said to her was “is that your final answer?”  On some real shit…  Instead of sitting on my bed with my chin tucked, head-in-hand.. I was more like…

Why is that?

Well, it’s simple.  When you break up with someone you aren’t necessarily TELLING THEM to go out and screw someone else.  You aren’t necessarily TELLING THEM to go out and get drunk.  You’re also not TELLING them that you give a shit.  You’re basically telling them you DON’T give a shit and you are setting them free to do whatever it is they want.  You’re setting them free to do whatever it is you got mad about.  You’re setting them free to do all the things they shouldn’t have done while you were together.  And you’re loosing yourself of all responsibility and concern for all the aforementioned.

I know it’s hard for women to understand this because sometimes I think they fool themselves into thinking they’re the only one with admirers.  The only one with options.  The only ones with a line of people waiting to be with them.  If you don’t believe me, go to your girlfriends i.g. or facebook page.  You don’t have to go through her messages, just look at her pictures.  There are guys there LIKING, COMMENTING, drooling and just begging for attention.  Those guys are a small selection of her Line.  Not counting all the ex-boyfriends, guys at work, church, or wherever else she may frequent.  Women [whether they admit it or not] know they’re wanted.  But for some reason, they believe we, the men are faced with 1 of two choices.  Be with her, or die alone and or unhappy. LoL.

 

But for a some of us, that’s not true.  Some of us have a line as well. And when you break up with us, we aren’t always sitting around crying about you and or wanting you back all over again.  We’re moving on to someone else.

Back to the girl from last summer.  The day after she moved back to her parents house, I had someone over to my place the next day.  It could’ve been the same night, but I was tired, and playing GTA. I have my priorities straight. Not 2 days later, she was trying to get back with me, and questioning me about what I did while we were broken up.

Wait… hold up.  What?

You CAN’T do that! That’s a really dangerous game to play.  Beyonce said it best… “I can have another you in a minute…”  You guys just need to realize you aren’t the only ones who can do it.  If you care, and you don’t want him to be with anyone else… if you don’t want him to start going down that line… You know what to [or what not to] do.

maninbedwith3

 

Scream at me

 

LIKE MY BLOGS?

SHARE THEM!

AND CHECK OUT MY BOOKS @ WWW.WRITERRLR.COM

 

Cover photo original pic: fotosunhasdecoradas.com.br

Troubled couple by the water: pixabay artist ‘Takmeomeo’

Man in bed, distraught: http://www.menshealth.com

Play boy: http://www.modeway.tk/2015/11/the-15-names-of-guys-that-make-women.html

PhotoGrid_1459304371230

11 thoughts on “The Line: What Happens After We Break-Up

  1. Dja Martina says:

    I read your blog. Its so true.. all women do it at some point. Im def guilty of breaking up just to see what the guy is going to do about it.. Its us saying you better gear up and win me all over again. Say the right thing and sweep me away… but without us telling it. We find the man should just magically know this 😏

    Fact is we all crazy.. we’ve been indoctrinated from since we were little girls.. watching all these Disney movies lol. We have impossible expectations..

    Just bare with me, also I have my insane moments.

    Xo Another crazy chick

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Farrah says:

    Chicks be trippin’ mane! Like Dja mentioned, we have this fairytale expectation that a man should bow down to us and do anything to keep us around or get us back if we choose to leave. If the relationship was truly meant to be, nobody would be walking out expecting the other to beg them back. I found this quote, “To be a success, you will have people walk out on you, walk over you, and walk away from you. If these things didn’t happen, you wouldn’t have such great people who walk with you, walk beside you, and walk into your life. Cherish the subtractions and you will be blessed with additions.” Robert J. Braathe. Makes sense. In other words, be like Jay Z says and move, “on to the next one…” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie Trevino says:

    We’re not mad about what you do after we break up with you. We’re mad because you didn’t fight for your relationship. Moving on so quickly only confirms the idea that you really didn’t value your relationship like she may have suspected in the first place. I’m not saying that was the best approach on her part, but if you knew exactly what she wanted which was for you to fight for it or tell her not to go then why didn’t you? Was it because you really just weren’t that into her or was it your ego that made you move on so quickly (at least the sheets were still warm, because nobody likes cold sheets). I’m assuming you cared enough about this girl to co-exist in the first place, so how do you just let that go so easily? Women sometimes need to be re assured. She probably should have just used her words to say that instead of risking it all. That being said, would you have been open to hearing her out? Or accuse her of being in her feelings? Hmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robert Lovelle Rooks says:

      LoL@the cold sheets comment.
      I never use the “In your feelings” argument. Not in a serious fashion anyway. I expect a grown up to express their feelings, preferably verbally, and calmly.
      Keep in mind, this girl we’re currently talking about turned out to be a cheating slut herself, so I’m not at all regretful about my decision, but if she wasn’t, I’d probably feel the same way. Why waste my time on someone who thinks LEAVING ME is the best course of action?
      I was there, receptive to dialogue. She didn’t want to talk, she wanted to leave, so I let her.

      But I do see your point. We all want someone to fight for us. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

    2. femmefatale33 says:

      I thought the exact same thing, Marie. That chick was definitely acting childish in leaving just to be reassured about his desire and dedication towards her. However, how much substance was actually there to begin with for you to have another woman in bed that night, Rooks?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Robert Lovelle Rooks says:

        I’m not sure one has much to do. The other. I’m sure any adult knows sex can happen at any time you choose inside or completely void of feeling for that person or anyone else. I was trained on moving on. As quickly as possible.

        Like

Don't just read and leave. Be kind, reply!

